Featured Face: Camden Chilek

Featured+Face%3A+Camden+Chilek

Sam Lee, Assistant Editor of Photography/Tech

Name:Camden Chilek

Grade: 10th

Extracurriculars: Band 

What I enjoy doing: I love playing with my dog and volunteering at the vet

What makes me unique: My personality. My personality is unique to who I am and how I carry myself. I believe that I am a very positive and happy person all the time. I try to help others and have a very caring heart.

Talents: I honestly have no clue what my talents are, but if you have to name one, then it’s probably caring for animals. Not everybody has the heart or time to do that. It takes someone very special to handle every animal.

Future plans: My plans are to attend TJC for two years after HS and then Texas A and M after that. I plan on becoming either a NICU nurse or a veterinarian.

What’s on my TV: I have several things I like to watch. Although I’m not a very tv watching person. I watch Disney plus. If you don’t know me, I love Disney movies. I also love watching Secrets of the Zoo.

What I drive: Sadly my father has not yet given me what I am supposed to drive.

Favorite movies: I love the movie, ‘Safety.’ This teaches so many things, but I love it because it’s relatable to what this world is. This movie is about a Clemson student-athlete who’s mom is a drug addict and her two sons aren’t in a good living place. The older brother, football star, finds a way to take care of his little brother at his dorm while his mom is getting help in a hospital.

Favorite music: I love Christian and country music! My favorites right now are “Diamond in my Pocket” by Cody Johnson and “Death Was Arrested” by NorthPoint Worship

Favorite website or social media: I love shopping, so probably Marleylily.com and my fav social media is definitely Instagram

Superstitions: My biggest superstition is probably that whenever I’m out in public, I feel like I’m going to get kidnapped. I don’t know why but that is my biggest superstition. My biggest phobia is monophobia, which is the fear of being alone. I hate being alone even if I’m home alone with cameras.

Worst habit: Biting my nails!!

I would love to trade places for a day with: My dog, Bear. He sleeps all day and has no care about anything.

First job: Don’t have one yet, but it will be working at the vet:)

Favorite meal: Oooh! I love pizza and fruit!!

Favorite drink: Sweet Tea.

Talent I would most like to have: I would love to be able to actually sing.

Favorite celebrity:I don’t have a favorite celebrity.

My hero: My hero is probably my dad. He shows how a real man should treat his wife. And how you should teach your children. He also is the biggest role model in my life. I look up to him for everything. From tying my shoe to paying bills, he shows how you should handle each and every situation. He shows me how to be nice to everyone even if you really want to punch them.

Hobbies or interests: I love caring for everyone and everything. I love being able to make someone’s day with a simple “hello” or “how are you today”. I love helping animals in need or help. I love being able to see them recover and get back to health. Same thing for little kids. I love seeing their faces light up whenever they do something themselves!