Soccer Players Receive District Awards

Colleen Starkey, Editor-in-Chief

The boys’ soccer awards for District 15-5A Awards have been announced.  The Eagles varsity team finished the 2018-2019 season with an overall record of 9-12, and they placed fourth in the district with a 5-5 record. However, they lost in the Bi-District round of the playoffs to John Tyler 3-1 in overtime.

The awards winners are as follows:

Offensive Midfielder of the Year – junior Solomon Saboia

Sophomore of the Year – sophomore Ozzie Saavedra

1st Team All-District – seniors Samuel Cox and Colby Mieth

2nd Team All-District – seniors Logan Toon and Fuad Rai and junior Anthony Garcia

Honorable Mention – seniors Mason Hilton and Cesar Estrada