Debate wins sweepstakes at Van

The Lindale Speech and Debate Team competed at Van this weekend.  We earned the overall sweepstakes award with over 200 points (we won by about 50 points and the third closest school had just under 70 points).  Individual placings are as follows:
1st Policy Debate – Ronak Desai and Alec Ramsey
1st Public Forum Debate – Kelsi Kilgore and Corban Sorrells
1st Congressional Debate – Grant Root
1st Informative Speaking – Evan Bewersdorf
1st Original Oratory – Peyton Mizell
1st Poetry Interpretation – Samantha Rodden
2nd Public Forum Debate – Baylor Payne and Ally Perkins
2nd Poetry Interpretation – Jonas Thrasher-Evers
2nd Prose Interpretation – Mattison Payne
3rd Policy Debate – Robert McWhorter and Anthony Wyatt
3rd Lincoln-Douglas Debate – Evan Bewersdorf
3rd Persuasive Speaking – Ronak Desai
6th Congressional Debate – Tyler Meador